Véronique Lacaze is an interior architect with a degree from the École Nationale des Arts Décoratifs School of Paris. She began her career at Printemps Department Stores, where one thing led to another, before she then became project manager responsable for the Christmas window decorations. She then moved on to designing the Printemps mascots, the famous characters of the Boulevard Haussmann which, at the end of each year, make the young and old dream alike. This is a magical experience for her. Creating characters for children and seeing them come to life in the shop windows... Véronique Lacaze has the impression to be a real Geppetto!

In 2001, she left Le Printemps to fully devote herself to her job as an interior designer. But in 2015, Le Printemps contacted her for their 150th anniversary. She then created for them, as well as for many other luxury brands, the window characters and monumental figures that hung from the building's facade.

Fascinated by this universe full of magic, dreams, and imagination, Véronique Lacaze imagined in 2019 a world of endearing and comforting teddy bears with unusual personalities. ADADA was born.

Véronique Lacaze is the mother of two children, aged 12 and 13. Inspired by the works of Donald Winnicott, she gave both her children, who were still babies at the time, a prototype teddy bear made as part of her early creations at Printemps. Today, these two teddies, witnesses of her children's sorrows and joys, remain the essential elements in the bedroom and still accompany them during their sleep.

LA CRÉATRICE

Véronique Lacaze est architecte d’intérieur diplômée des Arts Décoratifs de Paris. Elle débute sa carrière au Printemps où, de fil en aiguille, elle devient chargée de projet des vitrines animées de Noël. Elle commence alors à dessiner les mascottes du Printemps, ces célèbres personnages du boulevard Haussmann qui, à chaque fin d’année, font rêver les petits comme les grands. C’est pour elle une expérience magique. Créer des personnages pour les enfants, les voir prendre vie dans les vitrines… Véronique Lacaze a l’impression d’être un vrai Geppetto !

En 2001, elle quitte le Printemps pour se consacrer pleinement à son métier d’architecte d’intérieur. Mais en 2015, le Printemps la contacte à l’occasion des 150 ans des Grands Magasins. Elle réalise alors, pour le Printemps et de nombreuses marques de luxe, tous les personnages des vitrines, et des personnages monumentaux suspendus sur la façade du Printemps.

Passionnée par ces univers empreints de magie, de rêve et d’imagination, Véronique Lacaze imagine en 2019 un monde de doudous réconfortants et attachants, aux personnalités peu communes. ADADA est né.


Véronique Lacaze est maman de deux enfants, de 12 et 13 ans. Inspirée par les ouvrages de Donald Winnicott, elle donne à chacun de ses enfants, encore bébés à l’époque, un doudou prototype réalisé dans le cadre de son premier travail au Printemps. Aujourd’hui, les deux doudous, témoins des peines et des joies de ses enfants, restent l’élément incontournable de la chambre et ils les accompagnent encore dans leur sommeil.

 
FR
FR